Our History

Growth and diversification define the four decades of The Wellex Group’s existence. From its humble beginnings as a small plastic factory, it has since become one of the biggest investment firms in the Philippines, with interests ranging from the hotel business to real estate development, oil, mining, aviation, trading and banking.

Officers

William T. Gatchalian
Chairman & President
wt.gatchalian@wellex.com.ph

Dee Hua T. Gatchalian
Executive Vice President
Finance and Administration
d.gatchalian@wellex.com.ph

Elvira A. Ting
Executive Vice President
Operations
e.ting@wellex.com.ph

Sherwin T. Gatchalian
Executive Vice President
stgatchalian@wellex.com.ph

Weslie T. Gatchalian
Vice President
Investments & International Affairs
w.gatchalian@wellex.com.ph

Lamberto B. Mercado Jr.
Vice President
Legal Affairs
l.mercado@wellex.com.ph

Ricky L. Ricardo
Vice President
Strategic Initiatives
r.ricardo@wellex.com.ph

Arthur R. Ponsaran
Corporate Secretary
arponsaran@ccplaw.com.ph